Lenten Journaling 2018

2018 LENTEN JOURNALING

 

Wednesday February 14               Ash Wednesday

Reflect on what you hope to learn about yourself during Lent. “How can I make time to grow in faith?”

 

Sunday February 18           Word for the Week—Wilderness

Question of the Week—“What do we need to take with us on our journey of faith?”

 

Sunday February 25           Word for the Week—Carry

Question of the Week—“What does it mean to carry the cross?”

 

Sunday March 4                   Word for the Week—Clean

Questions of the Week—“How will I do good?” and “How can I clean up?”

 

Sunday March 11                 Word for the Week—Light

Question of the Week—“How can God’s light shine in my life?”

 

Sunday March 18                 Word for the Week—Forward

Question of the Week—“How can we move forward when the path is rough?

 

Sunday March 25                             Palm Sunday

            Word for the Week—Transformation

Phrase/question of the Week—“Are you ready for HOPE?”

 

Thursday March 29                                    Maundy Thursday

Read John 13:1-17, 31b-35 and reflect on how Jesus

served his friends.

 

Friday March 30                              Good Friday

Read John 18:1-19:42 and reflect on Jesus’ words “I am            thirsty” and “It is finished.”

 

Sunday April 1—Communion Sunday                Easter

Read John 20:1-18 and make a list of ways you can        share the Easter Story of Good News.